I have been writing about and specializing in beauty, spas and health for two decades, and I have tried just about every kind of facial and skincare product. When I learned about Skin Harmonics, it was a double-edged sword: The product was so good that it totally transformed my skin. But on the other hand, I never wanted another kind of facial or skin care product! I can’t tell you how many facials and spa experiences I have turned down since I started using these products. But the truth is, I never want to use anything else. And I won’t. Skin Harmonics has made my skin look better than ever. Today, it is healthier than it was 10 years ago. It is gentle, rejuvenating and so healthy that I share some of the products with my 10-year-old daughter. The biggest realization of how powerful and effective Skin Harmonics is was when I had my husband try the products. He had never used anything on his face before. He also has very sensitive skin and has psoriasis. I could see a difference in his skin overnight, truly. He couldn’t believe it. The morning after he used his first application, his skin looked so healthy and less dry. Now he’s hooked, too. 

– A. Heckel, Boulder, CO

 

I found Danny when looking for a holistic esthetician. As someone who has suffered with dermatillomania (skin-picking) most of my life, my face had many scars.  After my first deep facial, I started using Danny’s products, and have used them consistently ever since.  With the help of therapy and Danny’s products, I rarely pick any more.  My skin looks the best it has ever looked (people even comment on how good it looks), and my scars have faded immensely.  I love the fact that the Skin Harmonics products are so natural, and that the regime is very simple and doesn’t feel like a chore to do morning and night.  In fact, I look forward to it.  I highly recommend Danny and her products! 

– L. Brown, Santa Barbara, CA

Dear Danny, Just so you know, I’ve been using your products since I saw you and I never broke out since! I don’t know if you remember but I had that one issue on my nose that I could not ever get rid of which is what originally led me to your website… and after you extracted them, and I started using your products… I never had an issue again 😇. Unfortunately, I was moving for the last few weeks, so I wasn’t able to use the products and strangely enough, I broke out in the same spot on my nose!! It’s been here for a couple weeks already. There’s a chance I might come back into town for Fourth of July so I was wondering if I could stop by for another appointment if you’re taking clients?  Let me know and thank you!

P. Gaffari, San Francisco, CA 

 

Skin Harmonics has changed my skin. It is thicker, more supple, dewy even! Not bad for skin inching through its 8th decade 

– N. Mart, Boulder, CO

 

I have been using Skin Harmonics for several years and frequently receive compliments from people that I “never age”. My skin is blemish free and hydrated. I had constant problems before I switched to Skin Harmonics, and only after I switched did, I realize I was following the wrong philosophy for decades. The point is proven by my mom, who has never purchased anything for her skin that didn’t come from a drugstore. She saw how well Skin Harmonics worked for me and went all in. When I asked why, she said she wanted her skin to look good for as long as possible and if I could look great at 46 then she could look amazing at 73

– E. Lambert, Boulder, CO

 

I first met Danny in June 2016 for my first treatment with her.  I was immediately pleased with her thoroughness and desire and ease of informing / educating me on what she was finding as the treatment unfolded.  She seems impassioned by empowering others in their own skin health.  One of my biggest takeaways from that first treatment was when I mentioned a specific spot that I thought was a mole (and had lived with for probably 10 years) she really inspected it to find that it was not a mole at all but a robust “milia”.  I was amazed to see the shift in that area specifically.  And that old “mole” hasn’t come back since that first treatment.  It’s now been 3.5 years, and 4 treatments later (about once a year) and I’m feeling like my skin doesn’t go through the more dramatic bouts of breakouts and blockages like it did before I started seeing Danny.  Not only that, but I feel like my daily routine is setting me up for a lifetime of healthy skin for my future.  I feel like I have an ally in Danny; not only is she available for the stellar and intense physical treatments, she has a spiritual and emotional understanding of the sensitivity in and about our skin.  I love Danny and her treatments, I feel so well cared-for with her, I’m so grateful I found her!

– J. Eisler, Boulder, CO  

 

Here is an update on my skin progress…

1. When I started Danny’s facial regime back in October 2018…By about January or February I could basically get all the pimples and blackheads, white heads all by myself.  It’s like my face became softer and all the crap was coming to the surface and I didn’t have to do a lot to provoke it to come out sometimes it would even just come out even when I didn’t prep my face. 

2. By March I didn’t feel the need to go to a facialist, I could do it myselfMy face was still breaking out pretty bad because I’m taking the CPA exam (finished 2 of the 4 exams yay)….but in May I started to back away from dairy and take Inulin and glutamine (to help feed the gut) & now my face is only breaking out certain times of the month with not that many breakouts and it’s gotten a lot better. Yay! It’s getting better…this is the first time I have felt hope about my face since I turned 25. 

– J. Powers, Santa Barbara, CA

 

I was referred to Danny by a woman I didn’t know at the Women’s Apothecary on Chapala Street. She raved about Danny’s protocol and products with such awe I felt like I just had to check all of this out. I went to see her 6 months ago in January. I have rosacea that flares up, and at 63 years old my skin is super sensitive and extremely dry. I had tried so many products and cosmeticians, and I just couldn’t get any lasting change beyond the week of my facial. I was having a major ugly attack with my skin. What has occurred over the last 6 months is nothing short of miraculous. My rosacea is gone, along with the inflammation and chronic redness. My skin is supple and moist, and for the first time in years I wake up in the morning and don’t feel the need to apply makeup. There is a level of nourishment and softness that blows my mind. It has been worth every penny for me. I will never ever touch another product that is not a part of her protocol. 

– N. Faulkner, Santa Barbara, CA

 

I used to have terrible acne. I felt the need to wear makeup every day and being a busy person with a very active lifestyle, this was not ideal. Making the situation even worse, the makeup I was applying would cover the redness, but my face still looked bumpy and gross.I decided to go see a Dermatologist to see if there was anything they could do to help. The Dermatologist decided to put me on several retinol creams, to dry out my skin and fix my acne. These creams dried out my skin as expected, but also made it flakey and I found myself constantly peeling off dry skin. The application of the creams was also stingy, unpleasant, and was so strong it bleached my pillowcases, sheets, and clothes. I quickly realized these creams were terrible and my skin was still so problematic.I then turned to facials which started me on the path of “the natural route”. This led me to Danny at Skin Harmonics which has been completely life changing. Three products are used, all of which are natural and are pain-free to apply! The other technique used is extractions which are painful, but it gets all the congestion out and makes a huge difference. I recently went back to the Dermatologist for another reason and they didn’t even recognize my skin. They were also in complete shock when they found out the products, I was using were natural and how well that was working.I have been using the products and had extractions done every couple of months over the last year. I’m comfortable going out makeup free again and my skin looks great. Thank you, Danny!

– G. Remmert, Boulder, CO

 

Danny has completely changed the texture of my skin, giving me a firmer, even and blemish-free glow. Something about the combination of everything she does has my skin glowing and radiating in a way that I never thought possible 

– K. Arpajian, Santa Barbara, C

 

I have struggled with acne since I was 12. Of the myriad of treatments that I have tried over the past 15 years, the Dermal Remodeling has quickly shown the best results. Danny Neifert’s abundant knowledge and experience has changed my skin and the way I look at skincare. I can now see a light at the end of the tunnel and the happiness this brings me has changed my life! Every minute and every penny spent on this process has been 110% worth it. I know first-hand the pain and sorrow that chronic acne can cause a person. As a professional, Danny empathizes with my pain as she takes me on a fantastic journey to having beautiful clear skin! I am so grateful that I have found such an intelligent, kind and passionate person with a natural and holistic process that actually works- and keeps working. My life has changed thanks to Danny and Dermal Remodeling. I highly recommend this process to anyone suffering with acne. Thank you Danny!

– S. Morrow, Santa Barbara, CA

 

Hey Danny! Two things: 

1. I swear my skin looks better than it has my ENTIRE life…thank you!!! You’ve worked a miracle hahaha! 2. I need more products. I need to stock up for the summer! 

– A. Rakow, Santa Barbara, CA

 

One of the by-products that I love about your skincare is that I’m off the skin consumer hamster wheel. I don’t ever have to look for products or get seduced by a new one or trying on out. I’m satisfied and am not missing anything.

– L. Lozzi, Boulder, CO

 

Two years ago, my skin was looking so washed out, crinkled — (not so much wrinkled, I don’t mind wrinkles that much) lifeless would be the best word to describe my face then. Even with a tan during the summer, my face had the appearance of parchment paper—an old historic document!  Actually, I looked like I was sick when I was well; exhausted when I was rested!After only 3 of your treatments and 2 years of following the regimen of rose water, serum, and cocoa butter — and her sunscreen during the summers, I certainly don’t look that was today. Here is a selfie I took 3 days ago. I’m 85 going on 86, but I believe I look younger than my age. You be the judgeBut even more important, the texture of my skin is soft, pliable and the rough spots I had for years are gone! Sorry I don’t have any “before” photos. I didn’t like any of them. I looked very bad and so didn’t take many photos then I only use no makeup except eye shadow, mascara and lip stick.I will never laser my face or use products to deeply exfoliate my skin again. In my opinion, Skin Harmonics is the healthy was to treat your face, not harsh products that remove top layers of your skinThank you so much, Danny!! 

– J. Catlett, Santa Barbara, CA

 

Danny has absolutely saved my skin & changed my whole skin care routine for the better!! I started seeing her around June of 2015 for facials about once every month. I had suffered from acne for years and after around 6-7 sets of her facials along with using her products religiously and eating clean as she advised, my skin completely cleared up. 

Now, almost 2 years later I still barely ever get a pimple. When I do on occasion, her products (they are THE BEST) clear it up within a couple days. I still have some marks and scars from old breakouts but have seen improvements in those as well.

I wish more than anything that I could have found Danny earlier to save myself years of hating my skin and using products/undergoing expensive treatments that just made my skin worse.

Honestly, while her facials are painful at times and not cheap (especially for a college student) they are extremely worth it & in the long run you save so much money avoiding lasers/dermabrasion from the dermatologist.

Also, she is super sweet and knows pretty much everything about skin and health, she has the best tips about everything holistic & health related. Don’t hesitate to reach out to her if you are serious about having clear skin!! Sorry if I sounded like a Proactive commercial but I could literally rave about her all day haha. 

– L. Zhang, San Diego, CA  

 

I have been working with Danny for 3 years and really appreciate how my skin has changed and benefited from her care.  The first year was a little rough as it was the “purging” phase, which Danny informed me would happen.  It took some time for my skin to release the years’ and years’ worth of build-up and congestion.  But once we were past that phase, my skin started to blossom.  I don’t experience breakouts, have more even tone and don’t have to wear make-up every day anymore.  I absolutely love her skincare products; the rose water is one of my favorite things to put on every day and my skin drinks in her serum and face butter.  I moved out of state about a year ago and have to travel to see Danny now, which is absolutely worth it!  She’s a lovely person so I enjoy our time together, and my skin is healthy and happy too. I’m actually flying my sister to CA from WI so she can start working with Danny too – she is that good. 

– N. Rodgers, Dallas, TX

 

After another year-plus of working with Danny, my skin is the healthiest it’s been since before I hit puberty.   Prior to working with Danny, my skin was dry and looked thin and dull.  I’d been using organic skin care products and was mostly nonplussed by the results… but I thought that was just the natural result of having skin that’s maturing. I regularly experienced breakouts around my monthly menstruation and struggled with flakiness on my cheeks and around my eyes.  I’d get facials at a local salon semi-regularly, but I never experienced any real lasting results. Danny and her methodology shifted all of this for me.  After my first meeting with her, I knew I had to work with her.  All the information she shared with me about how the skin works and what supports it in thriving made so much sense to me that there was no way I could go back to caring for my skin in the way I’d been doing it before.  I committed to using the regimen of products she recommended.  I’d had a fairly simple skincare routine up until that point, so taking this step was a bit of an investment for me.  But I was willing to test it out to see what might be possible for my skin. I started seeing results immediately – within 2 weeks my skin was softer and more supple than I ever imagined, and my makeup was going on more smoothly and evenly.  Only a few months after I started working with Danny, my wedding day arrived, and I felt absolutely radiant thanks to her support and knowledge. And a year and a half later, I continue to love how my skin is evolving.  I rarely get breakouts, and when I do, they are barely noticeable.  Danny’s products significantly speed up the healing and recovery process if I ever have an abrasion on my skin or am dealing with a pimple.  My skin looks resilient, healthy and vital. Beyond all this, I’m so clear that my “investment” in Danny’s skin care regimen has saved me so much money in the long run – money I would’ve spent on facials and treatments at the dermatologist’s office that I no longer need or want.  In the big picture, I’ve actually dramatically simplified my skin care routine and the resources I put toward it.  Danny helped me put my skincare maintenance on autopilot so that I’m freed up to put my creative energy toward other things. And beyond all of this, she’s an incredible human being whose integrity and caring is apparent in every single communication I have with her!

– L. Ciel, Santa Monica, CA

 

I, too, am a total convert to the “Danny approach” to skincare. After hearing her speak at an event, I was completely riveted by the idea that most popular approaches to skin care actually strip the skin of the very elements it most needs and do long term damage to our skin’s natural restorative capabilities.   Like others, I began seeing Danny in part because of a wedding date on the horizon. After only six months, my skin has never looked more luminous. I feel as radiant outside as I do inside. I’m hooked – I love the healthy and sumptuous ingredients that I get to use on my skin and also knowing that I’m supporting my skin’s long-term vitality. I am also LA-based, but it’s absolutely worth the drive to see Danny every few months.

– B. Hound, Santa Barbara, CA

 

As a “skin disciple” of Danny’s for about 5 years now, I cannot speak highly enough of her knowledge and skill as a skin professional. I get more compliments on my skin than I can count in the weeks and months following my facials, and the product I use from her in between visits keeps my skin super fresh, glowing, and problem-free.

I have literally changed my entire skincare regimen because of Danny, including eliminating anything artificial and refraining from the harsh peels so popular today (but so damaging in the long run!), and recognizing hydration as the #1 healer of all things dermatologic. My favorite part of Danny’s facials (besides the hot towels – heaven!), is how smooth my skin feels the week following my visit – like silk! My makeup goes on so easily and flawlessly as an added bonus. The best part is that you only need a “Danny facial” on average twice a year for maintenance, once any super problematic skin is cleared up.
After having Danny as my go-to facialist, I will be hard-pressed to go to anyone else, EVER. She’s it for life! 

– A. Chalker, Santa Barbara, CA

 

I have struggled with severe cystic acne since I was in junior high. In my early twenties I sought ways to balance my skin and tried every new or well-reviewed product. After years of dermatologists, antibiotics, drying products, and damage to my skin I was referred to Danny. When she showed me the Shea butter I gawked because I had been taught to fear oils and natural products, but she gently coached me through it. My first facial with her was emotionally challenging because as she pulled my acne out, she also pulled all the feelings about my skin out. All the struggles I had had trying to hide my skin or make myself feel better about it–all the judgement having acne, especially into adulthood, comes with. Today, I use her regime religiously and my skin loves me for it. I am still lightly purging and acclimating to the products took a few weeks. However, the difference is insane even after a short period of time. On my best days I have only a few unnoticeable blackheads and on my worst I have only a few red marks–a huge shift from raised painful purple bumps all over my tender face. As I work with Danny, I’m excited to see how healthy my skin becomes. She truly aims to put love and support into her work, which, is her passion. With her help I have confidence I didn’t know was possible. She has truly changed the way I treat and perceive myself.

– M. Brown, Santa Barbara, CA

 

The main reason I went to Danny was to help fix my skin so that on the day of my wedding, my make- up would blend flawlessly and not sit expensively and obviously right on top of my skin.  i am happy to report that my skin did exactly that.  It was hydrated and smooth all day long and though it was still a little red around the cheeks, it wasn’t anything the make -up couldn’t hide. Since my wedding, I have continued with the therapy and my skin remains hydrated and supple. I cannot recommend it enough.  Danny is great and continues to follow up with me even though I haven’t been back for a facial since before the wedding.  Hopefully Danny is able to come down to LA more frequently and maybe work part time from here. Until then, I definitely don’t mind the drive up to Santa Barbara. 

– K. Fung, Pasadena, CA

 

Miss Danny is the BEST!  Her approach to skincare is definitely different from any others that I had in the past.  Her combination of deep extractions plus the use of innovative skincare products produces remarkable results.  While the extractions are quite thorough, Danny has a gentle hand and is extremely reassuring during the facials.  She is also a wealth of information and extremely easy to talk to. Like the reviewer before me, Danny was recommended to me by the same makeup artist and I went to Danny to help fix my skin’s texture before my wedding.  While she is indeed helping me get ready for my big day, the information I’ve taken away from just a few short conversations with Danny have helped me look at and treat my skin in a whole different way.   I have only been seeing Danny for a month but true to her word, my skin just keeps getting better and better every week.  I would recommend her to anyone who’s experiencing extremely dry skin, problems with skin texture, and breakouts.  My skin is looking smoother than it has in a very long time and best yet is that it finally feels hydrated.  For years, I’ve used every cream, tried every facial and done pretty much everything I could to alleviate the dry, stretched out feeling my skin had and it only got worse.  I now no longer have dry patches of skin and my makeup blends flawlessly into my skin instead of sitting obviously only top of it. On top of the transformation of my skin, Danny follows up on the treatment, my skin’s response to the new skin routine and when it’s time for a facial.  She is very responsive and reassuring and genuinely cares.  She is well worth the drive up to Santa Barbara from LA.

– M. Mazi, Los Angeles, CA

 

An answered prayer! About 8 months ago I was looking in the mirror and freaking out! The acne medication I had been using blew my face up! I started getting patches of hard bumps all over my face. Every morning a new patch would appear and eventually hair and makeup wouldn’t camouflage it anymore. The bumps were everywhere and there was nothing I could do, they weren’t normal pimples, they were milia and blocked sebaceous glands. I couldn’t believe at 38 my skin was so bad! So, I prayed and prayed and then I found Danny! What a blessing! I started seeing her in July of 2014- twice a month. Tomorrow will be my 12th facial and I can’t wait! MY SKIN IS AMAZING!!! ALL the bumps are gone, in fact, she got rid of all the really big bumps that very first appointment! I left her office with huge holes in my face but a week later they were all healed up and only beautiful smooth skin was left! I have gotten compliments from 4 people now on my skin!! Someone asked me if I was pregnant because I had a pregnancy glow!! My coworker complimented me a couple of times on how smooth my skin was! My boyfriend even said I get prettier and prettier every time he sees me and wondered if Danny could work on his skin too!! I am so thrilled by the results!! I say if you are having skin issues make a commitment to yourself and start working on it now. The cost is really not that bad. I have been to two other aestheticians in the past, paid the same amount of money and they did nothing but squeeze a few blackheads. Danny goes deep into each pore and once it’s clear, it’s clear, no more pimples or bumps. I have about 4 months to go and once I finish, I will only have to do follow up extractions once or twice a year!!  And no more searching for products that don’t work! I use Danny’s serum and face butter and my skin GLOWS! I used to pack on expensive foundation but now I use a very natural mineral makeup I got from Danny – it looks just like my natural skin. Danny has superior products, she only uses the best, natural, organic products -which I love! No harsh acids or chemicals. Btw: I have tried every product out there from accutane to apple cider vinegar and NOTHING gave me the results that I get from Danny’s extractions and serum. I also just started doing Danny’s Skin Harmonics method and my cystic acne scars from age 13 are diminishing! Yeah!! This is the best thing I have ever done for myself. I pray anyone who has skin issues gives Danny a try- you will thank me 🙂 She is very kind and will never make you feel bad about your skin. Dont trust anyone but Danny with your skin!

– L. Sheppard, Santa Barbara, CA

 

I wanted to write a review about seeing Danny immediately after my facial with her, but I wanted to see how my skin turned out after a couple of months first and I’m so happy with my skin now. The facial experience was very nice and she is a very comfortable person to be around. You will want to pick her brain about everything skin and health.I had dermal remodeling with a vitamin type mask ($100 extra). I hesitated to see her because of the price but she came highly recommend from make- up artist that has a show on TLC. Worth every penny! and she doesn’t push you to see her constantly so it’s really not that expensive. One facial from her dramatically renewed my Retin A tortured /pimple picked and laser treated face! My skin just kept getting better and better like she said it would. She will be the only person that i will see my skin for from now on. My dermatologist has done more damage to my face than good. It’s all about feeding the skin deeply with potent natural stuff and stop trying to peel your face off! My face is firm, dewy, smoother than ever and pimple free! My husband said he sees way better results than laser, chemical peels, botox and all the crap I’ve tortured my skin with. Good to know I have permission to go again lol.  If there is a downside, you will have to get rid of all your harsh products and buy her line of serums (about 150/ 200 bucks extra) but they last for months and I really think her home maintenance line is why my skin is still optimal. You can keep your moisturizer but everything else is garbage after you have her line of home maintenance serums. Which kinda sucks for me because I have a cabinet full of expensive beauty junky everything.I highly recommend her. If you just go once you will see how much she really cares about your skin and you will never look at skin care the same. 🙂 Thumbs UP!!! 

– J. West, Carpinteria, CA

 

I’ve seen Danny for her Skin Harmonics sessions twice now, about a year between the two sessions.  After my first session I knew Danny was the practitioner I’d been waiting for!  Her work is the high quality, and high caliber work I seek out, that can be hard to find!  Danny is thorough, sensitive, performs DEEP work, and educates me nearly the whole time I’m on her table, and beyond.  I found her to be available after my sessions were complete, when I had questions about home care, and I find that invaluable!  The work itself is potent, and the benefits can be maintained with a home regimen; which I like because I feel empowered by that.  Her products, techniques and philosophies make so much sense to me, and are based in wholeness and health of the skin on many layers.  I love the smell of the products she uses and stands by, and I feel like I am nourishing my skin with good food, rather than chemicals!  When receiving a treatment from Danny, I found her to address the congestion in my skin with an attitude of normalcy.  I know this is her specialty and her business after all, but I felt no hints of shaming or judgement, just sincere, thorough, and did I mention DEEP cleansing, extracting, and nourishing attention and treatment.  It felt so good to receive care from someone so knowledgeable, with such an open heart and mind – who was committed to sharing her knowledge, insights, and information. 

I have a history with problematic areas of my skin; it had (and still has) a profoundly deep emotional impact on me, an impact of shame, and hiding, and self-hate.  I’ve spent a lot of time, energy and money on skin treatments, with varying degrees of success and feelings of being met on both the physical level and the emotional level by services and practitioners.  I want to leave a treatment feeling that my skin has been truly cleansed and worked, and I’m leaving with some nuggets of wisdom to carry on outside of the treatment room.  I seek out HIGH quality care and attention when it comes to my skin, and I found my treatments with Danny to hit all of these marks beyond my expectations.

To be really honest, the first 1-3 days post dermal remodeling treatment were challenging.  My skin went through a recovery process, and I felt a little self-conscious those first few days after my treatment.  There was still some purging my skin was going through, which felt like a good sign that the work we had done was still working.  I had several whiteheads that showed up in those days after my treatment, but when I would wash my face and use the dermal nutrients and face butter they would heal beautifully.  I could see the cycle of congestion moving through.  Also, in those first days, some parts felt tender and a little inflamed, certain areas that received very deep work needed special care, with a first aid gel (all special care I received coaching and encouragement from Danny about before I left her office).  Then after 3 days, my skin began to glow and look so healthy and whole.  The feeling of clarity and cleanliness felt substantial.  I am totally committed to my home care routine, and I can see the long-lasting impact it can have.

Danny’s high-quality services come at a cost, and I find the cost to be well worth it, given I’m only spending that money on one in-office visit a year.  I have felt so happy with my skin in the last year!  It feels so good to know I have someone in my corner that will help me to achieve the most beautiful healthy skin that I’ve dreamt of having!  I’m so grateful for Danny. 

– J. Eisler, Boulder, CO

 

I’m 40 years old and 2 years ago I started to seriously consider booking an appointment for whatever latest laser technology out there.  Luckily someone referred me to Danny right around that time and I’m SO grateful because it saved me from doing more long- term damage to my skin, phew! 

These products are truly natural, vegan (a must for me) and nourishing to the skin. Plus, the whole science behind it all makes so much sense! They go into the dermal layer and do their magic! The face butter is so creamy and smells sooooo good!  I had been looking for a good face cream- one where my skin feels so nourished, hydrated and protected. Another bonus? The face butter is totally affordable compared to most “fancy” creams on the market.

Ok, so about my skin history:  I used to have really bad break outs on my chin area from time to time. Super embarrassing…ones that felt like Mt. Everest and lasted forever! And they always scarred. And. kept. coming. back!!
After a few months of sticking to the face routine, my skin started to break out again.  Everything was getting purged from down under!  It was hard at times to bare through it, but I knew this was a good purge, so I stayed hopeful.
It was time for a facial….

My first facial with Danny was SO HUMBLING. HA! I was totally excited and terrified of the process. I did have those thoughts of “OMG, is my skin ever going to look good again?!”.  The next day (day 2) was the hardest.  I totally recommend taking the day off and not looking in the mirror too much. 😉 It WILL GET BETTER.  Danny’s instructions are so great, and I recommend following them. Day 3, improvement! Thoughts: “Wow, this is going to heal a lot faster than I thought!” I kept following her instructions.  Each evening there on out I could see big improvements where the extractions were.  Plus, my skin all over started to glow.

Now my skin almost never breaks out anymore; those Mt. Everests are gone (!!!) and my skin looks healthy and hydrated. I get compliments saying it glows. 

I HIGHLY recommend these products, sticking to the face routine, taking Danny’s advice–Speaking of, she is such a sweet gift!  So much wisdom and I completely trust her with my skin 100%! 

– M. Commons, Santa Barbara, CA

 

Wow, I never would have believed it, but I’ve been going around without wearing foundation the last several days (this has not happened in decades). My skin is so happy and beautiful it would be a shame to cover it up! You told me it would happen and it’s true. My skin feels and looks alive, honest and glowing. You’re a miracle worker! 

– L. Himes, Santa Barbara, CA

 

I travel 500 miles for the amazing extensive facials!  I began using Danny’s products four years ago and am truly grateful for the transformational results.  I’m nearly 70 (never too late) and even my dermatologist raves how lovely my skin is. Heartfelt thanks.

– K. Knudsen, Willits, CA

 

I have to say that when I started working with Danny, I was a dermatologist junkie, peels injections the works, and then river sent me her way and my skin detoxed for a year! And now my skin looks so beautiful. I get so many compliments, and no one ever can tell how old I am!!! Thank you so much for your care and attention! I so love being all natural. Thanks for giving me the support I needed to be courageous enough to buck the trend.

– R. Weingarten, Chicago, IL

 

Danny’s skin treatments and all-natural products have revolutionized my skin. It had been pretty sensitive but as soon as I started using the products regularly, I noticed an immediate difference, and realized my skin had been starving for goodness! It felt more supple, youthful, and radiant right away. I could feel and see it become healthier, and the results have lasted and continued to unfold over time. Not only does it make me look good, but it makes me feel so good to care for my skin with healthful and nourishing ingredients that even smell naturally wonderful too. I can’t recommend them enough. 

– N. Fegley, Boulder, CO

 

Danny’s concept for skin care and the products she recommends have been the first things I have ever done for my skin that have actually improved it. No more the obligatory cleanse, moisturize, eye cream, etc. hoping to find the “best” thing out there. Her knowledge and approach have improved my skin every year for the~3 years. I have been following Skin Harmonics program. Natural and scientific at the same time-and I have seen the same results with my friends who use it as well. 

– L. Laplaca, Santa Barbara, CA

 

I just realized that’s it’s been a year and a half since Danny introduced me to the Skin Harmonics products and her dermal remodeling process. I used to complain of dry flakey skin, and I had monthly peels and facials. I thought I needed the peels to get rid of the dry skin so I could see new soft skin. Danny looked at my skin and started clearing out the old impurities. I started using her simple process to cleanse, feed and moisturize my skin. I love it! No more flaky skin! And the products live up to my standards of no toxic chemicals. I’ve replaced the expensive facials and tubes of miracle creams with simple good natural products. I’m saving money and getting better results! I couldn’t ask for a better facial care regime.  It’s amazing to think that I’m happier with the products and my skin feels great. And the added bonus of spending less money on skin care allows me to save money!Thank you, Danny!

– B. Stowers, Woodland Hills, CA

 

I came to Danny in desperation when I developed extremely dry, irritated and red, scaly skin all over my face. I had been diagnosed with mild rosacea a few years ago but this was something completely different. Cortisone creams didn’t help much, and every moisturizer seemed to sting and further the irritation. My dermatologist prescribed a topical medication that worked quickly but cost $280for a small tube and had a long list of potential side effects. I tried to wean myself off, it but the problem came back. Then I was referred by a friend to Danny at Skin Harmonics. After a free consultation, Danny started me on a custom- made serum with hyaluronic acid and her face butter. Within 2 weeks I was off medication and my face was much more comfortable and no longer red and scaly. After 2 facials and several dermal infusion treatments, I have the soft smooth skin of my dreams. Two weeks ago, I was complimented on my beautiful skin by two women that were 20 years younger than me (I am 55)! I have been very impressed with Danny’s professionalism and dedication to giving people healthy and beautiful skin. Her facials are like nothing I’ve ever had before, when she says “no pore left behind” she really mean sit! but I have had minimal redness and irritation afterwards.  I truly have the best skin of my life right now thanks to Danny.

– K. Barron, Santa Barbara, CA

 

Growing up I always had naturally radiant, flawless skin. As I got older, more regular breakouts, lots of clogged pore sand dryness seemed to be constant tissues. I knew that my original skin had to be hidden in there somewhere. After seeing Danny and starting on her program, my skin has reverted to the way it once, was and it takes care of itself! It’s great when you don’t have to pay so much attention and it stops even being an issue anymore! I was scared to start on a a natural approach because a lot of natural products I have used in the past have created more issues than solutions for me. I feel so blessed to have found her. It makes such a difference having radiant, healthy skin. I feel more confident and beautiful all the time. 

– C. Fasano, Brooklyn, NY

 

I just wanted to write and thank you SO much for “listening” to me when I told you how super sensitive my skin is!!! My skin looks really great…I can’t thank you enough!! On my recent trip home to the U.K. my (younger) sister accused me of “having something done!!!” She said my skin looked so fantastic!! Many thanks to you! 

– J. Stamatas, Montecito, CA

 

Ms. Danny has an amazing gift her skin treatments are like nothing else. With her unique technique she systematically revives your skin. Cleans it from the inside out so it can absorb all the amazing serums she combines for optimal results. This is not in any way an ordinary facial, it’s science. Ms. Danny is a specialist of the highest standard.  My skin has never looked better. The reaction of people around me made me realize I was not the only one who noticed a significant difference in my skin. My mother in law hopefully asked if I was expecting again! The glow is radiant and beautiful, no more dry spots, no more patches.  Thank you, Danny, your enthusiasm and knowledge about skin are a blessing to be showered with. Your facial is a true remodeling experience, love it. 

– M. Kyle, Santa Barbara, CA

 

For 16 years I used Retin A to control my adult acne. This often left my skin red, dehydrated and rash-y no matter how much moisturizer I used. During my consultation with Danny she said “Stop using Retin A now! You are trapped in a vicious and sabotaging cycle with your skin.” I began regular treatments with Danny, and after just a few visits, my skin began to completely transform. I especially love her Face Butter moisturizer! I can’t even remember the last time I had a pimple AND my skin is fresh, hydrated and radiant.  Bonus 2 with Danny’s protocol and treatments: I had a weird red spot on the tip of my nose that my dermatologist told me that he could remove but “it would leave a hole that would look much worse than the spot.” It was there for 10 years and Danny was able to gently remove it in 2 sessions. No hole.  It is gone FOREVER!  Now when I look in my super-up-close-magnifying mirror I love what I see! Thank you, Danny for doing what you do! 

– M. Shapiro, Tuscon, AZ

  

From high school and on, I had fairly good skin and went to a dermatologist for minor skincare issues. I was usually prescribed morning and evening creams along with microdermabrasion. It would only temporarily help to clear up my small breakouts. However, when I went to college, my acne became much more severe with my lifestyle changes of getting less sleep, eating an unhealthy diet and an increase in stress. I was recommended by my doctor to go on Accutane. Although, it did help, while completely drying my skin and lips out as well, it was not a good or practical long- term solution. It was not addressing the root cause of my issue. Around six months to a year of being off of it, my acne was starting to come back, and worse than ever.  I knew I needed to take some serious action when I began to feel ashamed and uncomfortable going out in public or attending social events. Even wearing tons of makeup could not hide my red, uneven, scarred, and cystic acne skin! I began researching on my own what may be causing my acne and looked to find an alternative and holistic option to heal my skin. Thankfully, I discovered Danny! I was immediately drawn to the fact she specializes in problem skin. Although I was skeptical at first (since previous treatments never seemed to be all that successful), she gave me a ton of education materials and a homecare skin routine kit to use on my own! She explained how her method was a long-term approach to heal the skin and remove the impurities in the dermal layer. Her passion, focus, knowledge, and comfortable personality made me a true believer.  I have seen Danny for only six months and my skin has undergone a major transformation! She truly leaves no pore behind! It is such a blessing to have smooth, supple, and glowing skin after all that I have been through! I am so happy with the results and love receiving compliments on how great my face looks! I am comfortable wearing no makeup in public and love being confident and proud of my skin!  Thank you, Danny for all that you have done!

– A.Williams, Thousand Oaks, CA

 

My skin has completely transformed within the 3 months that I have been seeing Danny. I can now go out wearing no makeup at all and feel completely comfortable with my skin glowing! 

– N. Torrez, Carpinteria, CA

 

For years now I have always had problem skin and scars, I used tons of different kinds of products and even went to dermatologist’s office.  Nothing helped. About a month or so ago I started seeing Danny, and wow, everything has changed. My skin has improved so much, it’s absolutely amazing. And the thing that I love most about what Danny does is that all of her products are completely natural without any of the harsh chemicals that will just end up ruining your skin eventually. I won’t use any other products except for her’s, now.

– C. Howells, Santa Barbara, CA

 

I have been getting monthly facials for about 20 years. A friend introduced me to Danny last month and after receiving a facial and faithfully using her product I can attest to looking more vibrant and refreshed so much that friends are going out of their way to compliment how fantastic I look. She is cutting edge—and right on–with her technique and products. Can’t wait to go back!

– C. Olmsted, Santa Barbara, CA

 

Danny, I cannot thank you enough for the opportunity to receive from your powerful yet gentle spirit. My skin feels as if it were dancing. You have a magical touch. I have raved about you to many people. My gratitude is overflowing. Thank you so much.

– S. Jaqua, Santa Barbara, CA

 

Danny’s raisin-to-grape technique has saved my face! My skin is regenerating, expelling toxins, and looking and feeling more vibrant. Danny’s products are the purest and of the highest quality, but it is her knowledge and skill that makes them work to their highest potential. She’s the only aesthetician who has made a visible difference in my skin and that has made me her loyal client.

– A. Jansma, Santa Barbara, CA

 

As an active guy who spends a lot of time outdoors, I always knew skin care was important. But it wasn’t until I went to Danny that I really learned the facts from the fiction, and how important a skin care regimen is for healthy and cancer-free skin that can make you look years younger. The transformation I experienced and have continued to uphold really is a testament to her knowledge and incredible focus on prevention of any problem areas that could eventually cause problems. My dermatologist was blown away and had to double check old images of my skin last year, when I went in for a routine visit. If you want a no BS truly professional way to heal your skin, and free yourself from all the fake news around skin care – let Danny show you the path to a healthier, more vibrant and youthful looking self.

– R. Reger, Boulder, CO

 

My Testimonial/Love Letter to Danny

I met Danny in 2008 in an awesome little spa she was running in Taos NM.

She had some extremely revolutionary ideas about skin care that I had never heard before. Phrases like “moisturized and nourished skin never ages”. She was all about moisturizing and feeding your skin with the right ingredients and did not believe in micro-derm abrasions or the “exfoliate your face off” dynamics that I had lived by up until I met her.  I have oily skin so the idea of uber moisture was not appealing to me at all. Danny promised that if I just followed her skin care regime it would all mellow out and whaddya know….it did!  I live in Golden, CO so I tried to visit her skin sanctuary as much as I could at least a few times a year as we go to Taos often. I had never had a facial like the one Danny gives. It was amazing and my skin was really responding.

Then she up and moved to Santa Barbara! I thought I was going to die! 

I stayed in touch with her over the years buying product from her and getting endless skin advice and care from her from a far. Then one day she tells me she is opening a studio in Boulder about 35 minutes from my house! I couldn’t believe it! 

Reunited at last! I was so excited! I told all my friends…we went to her open house and I got on track again.

I then realized that I had only been doing like half of her routine for skin care, if that…I got on track, got a facial and got all the products which is a big investment. However too me, as someone who has struggled with my skin all of my life, it was truly life changing.  First of all, I had two white moles on my face that two dermatologists and my local esthetician of several years told me were white moles that I would have to have removed by a plastic surgeon which would be very expensive and would likely leave a scar so not really worth it…..like the scar would be more noticeable than the moles type thing. I’ve had these for years now and just sort of resigned myself to the fact that they were here to stay. I hated them with a passion. One was on my chin and was on the side of my nose.  The one on my chin was really big …the one on the side of my nose was a little smaller but looked like a really big white head you can imagine on the side of the nose! Sure, I covered it all with make-up but the bumps were still noticeable. In fact, my whole face was sort of bumpy. 

My local esthetician was pretty good with removing milia or so I thought…. until I had a facial from the new and improved Danny who now has 10 more years of experience under her belt and has now become a Jedi Master with extractions. 

Milia for those of you lucky enough to never have them are a small white or yellowish nodule resembling a millet seed, produced in the skin by the retention of sebaceous secretion. The only way to remove them are to have them professionally extracted.  

So, I am now in the facial I have been waiting for years to get. It is $425 which can sound steep for a facial, but I assure you it is worth every penny and more.  Danny worked on me in two sessions and did so many extractions that it made my local gal look like an amateur. When Danny says “No pore left behind.” she means it! I had this huge hole in my forehead that has been there for years and come to find out a milia was down in there, so it was pulling it down even further! Danny said it would look much better and it is so tiny now I barely notice it. So, we come to my nose and she sees the thing I tell her is a white mole and ask her advice. She starts poking it with lancet and it is a giant milia!!! She annihilates it! Then I beg her to check out the huge one on my chin…sure enough also a milia and she goes SUMO on it. They are now gone from my life, face and memory.  Folks, I would have paid a lot more than $425 at a plastic surgeon’s office to remove those. SO WORTH IT. 

I can also be a testimonial to the fact that you must use all of her routine not just some- or it won’t work …trust me I did it for years. Also, just her skin care routine will only get you so far. You need a facial, It is unlike anything you have ever experienced. Everything works hand in hand so go for it. Your skin deserves it! 

I had the sort of skin that I never went out in public without foundation ever and if I happened to run into people when I was bare-faced I truly felt awful. 

Danny told me it would take a few weeks to heal up from it all and with faithful use of her new skin care routine my skin would be completely different in a year.

Well folks I can tell you my skin was completely different after just two weeks. My husband cannot believe it! It was the best valentine he ever gave me! I can now go without foundation. I have the confidence to know how great my skin looks, and I was in Mexico with a huge group of friends and barely wore any makeup the entire time. It was amazing! So totally freeing. 

Now when I wear foundation my skin looks a million times better, clearer, and smoother, than before. Foundation can only mask so much. Because Danny did all those extractions my skin is much smoother and less bumpy. I also had really red irritated looking cheeks which have now totally cleared up.

I have learned to embrace my shine instead of trying to powder it off constantly. She even sells a product to add more shine so I guess I’m pretty lucky. 

I owe it all to Danny. I cannot even express how grateful I am that she is back in my life and taking care of my skin. Working with Danny is like winning the GREAT SKIN LOTTERY! I have searched high and low locally for someone like Danny when she was away and believe me, they don’t exist.  I am so incredibly lucky to be able to work with Danny again and finally have the amazing skin I have wished for all my life.

Seriously, do yourself a favor and book with her today!

– Melissa M. , Golden, CO

 

My second testimonial for Skin Harmonics and Danny the Skin Guru

It’s almost been a year since I fully committed to all of Danny’s prescription for her holistic resurfacing process. It will be one year on Valentine’s Day 2018. It is New Year’s Day now so about 10.5 months I have been faithfully tending to my skin. Danny told me I would have completely different skin in a year but as much as I love and respect her, I had my doubts as I have never had good skin. But I am writing my testimonial today because although it hasn’t even been a full year, my skin is completely different just like Danny promised. The transformation is so amazing I literally have a hard time remembering how bad my skin used to look! Good thing she takes before and after photos! I was never able to not wear foundation and feel good about skin. EVER.  My skin used to be all bumpy and red and blotchy. It is so smooth and clear now I can’t stand it!! The first facial I had I looked temporarily really rough after for a few days. The second facial was much less shocking. I can see why Danny promised I would only need one facial a year after my first year of hard work with her. Lots more stuff came to the surface on my second facial which Danny said was great progress. I can’t wait to see what happens on my third facial in May! I used to think how I can’t afford to see Danny and now I think I can never afford not too; the results have been so life changing for me.  I now wear foundation because I want to not because I have to and when I go on beach vacations, I don’t wear it at all, and my skin looks and feels amazing! The best gift you could ever give yourself and your skin is to work with Danny. I feel so grateful she is back in my life and able to treat my skin now she is on Boulder.

– Melissa M. , Golden, CO